Acheivaing wobble on the sink

Hi there Gents,

I am hoping for some assistance. I have been building up my own lures for the past 3 or 4 months. Copying a few production lures in order to learn and making a few original designs ( if there is such a thing as an original design anymore).Please note replicated lures are only for learning purposes and to build my own tackle box up, cant afford 100 dollar lures, and no sale. via alot of playing around i have manged some awsome actions but one thing in particular i am stuggling with is getting the lure to wobble on the sink.
This is an example of a lure i have tried to get to flutter down but the wobble is minimal.
Could anyone possibly advise me on acheiving this.
Thanks

The pictured lure is a replica of a well known lure.
I have made it at 110mm, 40g, rose wood and 1.8mm 316 through wire.
Any assistance would be much appreciated.
Thanks

Attachments

• 20191027_144157.jpg
    20191027_144157.jpg
    22.8 KB · Views: 202
I have tried to achieve this via a v shape of the lure, meaning the top is thicker than the bottom, placing 1/3 of the weight above the through wire and 2/3 below making it slightly head weighted to try and amplify the wobble by a head first sink.
This has produced a minimal wobble.
The other thing i have tried is by making the bottom flat, evenly weighting the lure in order to cause resistance to the bottom,and thus eddies of water moving from the bottom over the sides should in theory cause push the sides of the lure alternately causing a wobble, but this too has not acheived what i am after.
Agai, any assistance would be much appreciated.thanks.

RotsRot

I'm no expert but what I've heard / read, the lure having a thicker bottom and narrower top edge ("knife edge") gives a good wobble as it sinks.

Hi there Rotsrot,