Quitting Smoking

COBIA777

Sealiner
Hi Smokers

I started smoking in the Army and near the age of 50 I decided to quit the habit. The big question was how because many of my friends who did from the patches thing to the pills thing temporaly halted the habit and are all back to square one.

One night I sat down and thought about this whole smoking thing , and scared myself to ....... about the health issues related to this habit. Then I thought about the doctors vissit and pre scription stories and costs thereof. The very logic came up when I thought of that first smoke, NO ONE gave me medication to start smoking then why the heck do I need a doctor and a course of pills to quit?

I started doing some research and the general finding was that it was very obvious that the prescribed medications etc work for some and not for others. I am no fundi doctor but try to be logic about many things and thought very carefully about the medications. They basically develop a chemical reaction in your body reducing the craving your body desires to light up a smoke, well perhaps something like this. As I said I am no fundi. Then I thought of my method that slowly reduces the chemical levels in your body . Some interesting facts is that everytime you light a smoke we thought it relaxes us. Hey guys it speeds up your heart rate, increases your temp, reduces oxygen levels........ and a entire list of others. Back to my method. As said developed, tested and I QUIT and yes I feel better. To be totaly honest my method will probably have the same results as others and that is work for some and not for others. I have also thought of comparing 10 people on medication method and 10 people on my method to determine who is gonna be the winner. I know for sure that 4 of my mates that did the pill thing are back to smoking. I am pushing 18 months free of smoking. No pills. Its all about re tuning your brain.